Skip to main content

railway union bridge club

Orla and Roisin are pictured receiving the cup from Mary Burke, who presented it to the club in memory of her father.This is the fourth year this competition has been held and this year was very popular with 21 pairs competing. It is always a draw for partners on the night and Orla & Roisin proved a winning partnership. The other prize winners were ; 

2nd Fiona O’Gorman and Bernie O’Donnell

3rd Ide Gavin and Walter Mc Nicholas

4th Nick Frewin and Bob Nielson

5th Ailis Kennedy and Mary Kane

6th Sue Power and Ruth Maher

As always,John Royds did a great job as tournament director!