Skip to main content

Dear members,
See below latest club news and developments.

Well done to all teams who made it out to play in the awful weather on Saturday. With only 2 men’s matches postponed all other teams in the club went undefeated for the day. This is a testament to the strong mental attitude in Railway Union. It is a great way to head into our winter break and hopefully all teams can pick up these winning ways in the New Year.

I want to wish everyone a very Merry Christmas and looking forward to seeing you all in the New Year.
(Above photo: Ladies’ 4s in their 1 – 1 draw with Genesis)

Save the Dates

Railway Union Hockey Club will be hosting a Club Ball on Saturday 9 March 2019 in The Clayton, Burlington Road. This is to kick off celebrations for the 100 Year Anniversary of Ladies hockey in Railway. It is sure to be a brilliant event and there will be more information to follow.

Thursday 9 May 2019 will be the Annual Golf Outing in Woodbrook GC. Tee times from 1pm to 3pm. More details to follow.

Outdoor Defibrillator
I would like to make it know that the outdoor defibrillator is now installed and operational. It can be removed from the plastic case by punching in 0000 followed by the ‘tick’ sign on the keypad and pulling on the hand grip on the right hand side of the case.

Saturday 15th December

Men’s 1s 8 – 1 Clontarf (Felim Kelly, Eoin MacArthur, Fergal Keavney, Jeremy McKeever, Simon McKeever x3, Rob Devlin)
Men’s 2s vs Enniscorthy (A) Postponed
Men’s 3s vs Navan Postponed
Men’s 4s 2 – 1 Weston (Jayson Kenny, Niall Fogarthy)

Ladies’ 2s 4 – 0 Muckross (Claudia Coyne x2, Trish Friend Pereira, Zara Delaney)
Ladies’ 3s 2 – 2 Genesis (Kelly Clarke x2)
Ladies’ 4s 1 – 1 Genesis (Willow Bardin)
Ladies’ 5s 2 – 1 Loreto (Aoife Tune)

Ladies Indoor
Railway 5 – 2 UCD (Hannah de Burg White x2, Katie Fearon, Orla Fox, Kate McKenna)

Monday 17th December
Ladies’ 2s 2 – 2 Rathgar (Emer Lucey x2) Won 1 – 0 on 1v1’s

Top Goal Scorer
11 Shingo Ouchida
10 Peter Yates
9 Simon McKeever, Rob Devlin
7 Richie Forrest
6 Rob Abbott, Paul O’Brien
5 Andy Colton, Jayson Kenney
4 Scott McNeill, Felim Kelly, Eoin MacArthur, Niall Fogarthy
3 Ger O’Brien, Darrah Curley, Michael McKenzie
2 Will Cosgrave, Ian O’Keeffe, Daithi Medcalf, Adam O’Callaghan, Andy McGregor, Fergal Keavney, Jeremy McKeever
1 Kevin Corcoran, Stephen O’Keeffe, Kenny Carroll, Conor Curley, Patrick Nolan, Seamus Duggan, Eoin Brennan, David McCarthy, Bruce Thompson, Nick Whiteway, Tom Simms, Chris Reilly, Huw Rees

7 Louise McDonagh, Tanya MacArthur
5 Deirdre Reid, Zara Delany
4 Sarah Hawkshaw
3 Niamh Shaw, Jane Dalton, Hannah de Burg White, Lily Lloyd, Emer Lucey, Elsa McCarthy, Kate Orr, Kelly Clarke
2 Sarah Whelan, Karen Giles, Kate McKenna, Claudia Coyne
1 Aideen Griffin, Anna May Whelan, Kate Lloyd, Rebecca Headon, Jean Hutchinson, Lianne Murray, Clodagh Heskin, Katie Fearon, Meave Reidy, Emer Gernon, Sarah McCready, Emma Byrne, Orla Fox, Melissa McDowell, Willow Bardin, Aoife Tune, Caroline Fitzgerald, Trish Friend Pereira

Ladies Vets
7 Caroline Fitzgerald-Brophy,
2 Emer McStay
1 Grummers

Kevin Corcoran,
Club Secretary,
Railway Union Hockey Club