Skip to main content

Dear members,
See below latest club news and developments.

The 100 Club

November Winners

  1. Steve Moulton €55
  2. Laura Fox €22
  3. Ken Moulton €16.50
  4. Fred Gilmore €16.50
    What is the “100 Club”?
    The 100 Club is a monthly €10 raffle open to current and past club members, families and supporters. Half of all funds collected each and every month is distributed back to four randomly selected participants as part of a monthly raffle. The balance of the funds collected each month is used to support various initiatives and projects of the hockey club to enhance the playing and development facilities for our adult and youth members.
    How can I join?
    In order to get access to the monthly draws, all you need to do is set up a monthly standing order for €10 per month payable to the designated 100 Club Bank Account and include your own name in the information field. A pre-filled Standard Order form is available or you can set one up with your bank or online using the information below:
    Account name: Railway Union Hockey Club 100 Club
    IBAN: IE34 BOFI 9009 7382 0345 88
    Bank: Bank of Ireland, Ballsbridge, Dublin 4
    Account number: 82034588
    Sort Code: 900973
    This account is separate and ring fenced from the club’s main bank accounts to make sure all funds collected are appropriately recognised and the monthly prize funds accurately determined.
    We hope that you will take the time to join. The more entries – the higher the prize fund and the greater the funds collected to support the development of the club.

And don’t forget … If you’re not in – you can’t win!!!!

Wednesday 5th December
Ladies’ 2s 1 – 1 Three Rock Rovers (Lily Lloyd)

Thursday 6th December
Men’s 1s 3 – 0 Trinity (Richie Forrest, Michael McKenzie, Andy McGregor)

Saturday 8th December

Men’s 2s 1 – 6 Glenanne (Peter Yates)
Men’s 3s 2 – 5 Three Rock Rovers (Shingo Ouchida, Paul O’Brien)
Men’s 4s 3 – 0 Three Rock Rovers (Scott McNeill, Huw Rees, Niall Fogarthy)

Ladies’ 2s 1 – 2 Clontarf (Kate Orr)
Ladies’ 3s 5 – 3 Bray
Ladies’ 4s vs Skerries (Won on 1v1s)
Ladies’ 5s 2 – 0 Clontarf

Ladies’ Vets 1 – 0 Old Alex (Emer McStay)

Men’s Indoor
Railway 2s 4 – 0 Bray (Rob Abbott x3, Andy McGregor)
Railways 1s 6 – 4 Glens (Eoin MacArthur x3, Kenny Carroll x2, Richie Forrest)

Saturday 15th December

Men’s 1s vs Clontarf (A) 12:15pm Leinster League
Men’s 2s vs Enniscorthy (A) 1:30pm Leinster League
Men’s 3s vs Navan (H) 10:00am Leinster League
Men’s 4s vs Weston (H) 2:30pm Leinster League

Ladies’ 2s vs Muckross (H) 4:15pm Leinster League
Ladies’ 3s vs Genesis (A) 2:30pm Leinster League
Ladies’ 4s vs Genesis (A) 12:45pm Leinster League
Ladies’ 5s vs Loreto (A) 2:30pm Leinster League

Monday 17th December

Ladies’ 2s vs Rathgar (A) 7:30pm Jacqui Potter Cup

Top Goal Scorer
11 Shingo Ouchida
10 Peter Yates
8 Rob Devlin
7 Richie Forrest
6 Simon McKeever, Rob Abbott, Paul O’Brien
5 Andy Colton
4 Jayson Kenney, Scott McNeill
3 Ger O’Brien, Darrah Curley, Michael McKenzie, Niall Fogarthy
2 Will Cosgrave, Ian O’Keeffe, Eoin MacArthur, Daithi Medcalf, Adam O’Callaghan, Felim Kelly, Andy McGregor
1 Kevin Corcoran, Stephen O’Keeffe, Kenny Carroll, Conor Curley, Patrick Nolan, Seamus Duggan, Eoin Brennan, David McCarthy, Fergal Keaveney, Jeremy McKeever, Bruce Thompson, Nick Whiteway, Tom Simms, Chris Reilly, Huw Rees

7 Louise McDonagh
6 Tanya McArthur
5 Deirdre Reid
4 Sarah Hawkshaw, Zara Delany
3 Niamh Shaw, Jane Dalton, Hannah de Burg White, Lily Lloyd
2 Sarah Whelan, Karen Giles, Elsa McCarthy, Kate McKenna, Kate Orr
1 Aideen Griffin, Anna May Whelan, Kate Lloyd, Emer Lucey, Rebecca Headon, Jean Hutchinson, Lianne Murray, Clodagh Heskin, Katie Fearon, Meave Reidy, Emer Gernon, Sarah McCready, Emma Byrne, Orla Fox, Melissa McDowell

Ladies Vets
7 Caroline Fitzgerald-Brophy,
2 Emer McStay
1 Grummers

Kevin Corcoran,
Club Secretary,
Railway Union Hockey Club