Skip to main content

Dear members,
See below latest club news and developments.

Table Quiz 10th Novemeber

Join us at the Railway Union Hockey Club Table Quiz this Saturday 10th November at 8pm. Please feel free to bring friends and come down to watch Ireland take on Argentina in what is bound to be a great game of rugby beforehand. To enter a team in the table quiz please contact myself or any of the team captains. Hope to see as many of you there as possible.

A huge congratulations to some of our members for representing Ireland at the recent Tag Rugby World Cup in Australia. Ladies 1’s player, Holly Jenkins played for the Irish Women’s Senior Team along with Emer O’Mahony from the rugby club. Railblazers coach, Aoife McCarthy, played for the Irish Mixed Senior Team. We are all extremely proud of our members for representing their country. Well done all.

2018/2019 Hockey Subscription (including 2019 Union Subscription)
Deadline for subs has now passed. If you have not yet paid or made arrangements to pay please do so immediately. Contact your captain or myself to make arrangements for payment.

RUaplayer Social Media Competition

We need your help to capture all the memorable moments this season. To be in with the chance of seeing your photo in the weekly newsletter, post your photo or video clip on Twitter, @RailwayUnionHC or Instagram, @railwayunionhc1904 using the tag #RUaplayer. Entries must be posted by Sunday night each week.

Saturday 3rd November

Men’s 1s 7 – 2 Bangor (Richie Forrest, Andy McGregor, David McCarthy, Simon McKeever, Fergal Keaveney, Eoin Macarthur, Jeremy McKeever)

Ladies’ 1s 1 – 3 Cork Harlequins (Sarah Hawkshaw)
Ladies’ 2s 2 – 1 Old Alex (Kate Orr, Zara Delaney)
Ladies’ 4s 3 – 1 Pembroke (Louise McDonagh, Deirdre Reid, Jane Dalton)
Ladies’ 4s 2 – 1 Portrane (Elsa McCarthy, Clodagh Heskin)

Saturday 10th November

Men’s 1s vs UCD (H) 1:00pm Leinster League
Men’s 2s vs UCD (A) 1:00pm Irish Junior Cup
Men’s 3s vs Corinthians (A) 11:15am Leinster League
Men’s 1s vs Corinthians (A) 4:30pm Leinster League

Ladies’ 1s vs Muckross (A) 3:15pm EYHL
Ladies’ 2s vs Muckross (H) 3:15pm Irish Junior Cup
Ladies’ 3s vs Sutton (H) 11:00am Leinster League
Ladies’ 5s vs Botanic (A) 10:00am Leinster League

Top Goal Scorer

6 Shingo Ouchida
5 Rob Devlin
3 Paul O’Brien, Rob Abbott
2 Scott McNeill, Niall Fogarthy, Ger O’Brien, Jayson Kenney, Will Cosgrave, Peter Yates, Andy Colton
1 Kevin Corcoran, Michael McKenzie, Stephen O’Keeffe, Kenny Carroll, Conor Curley, Patrick Nolan, Seamus Duggan, Daithi Medcalf , Eoin Brennan, Richie Forrest, Andy McGregor, David McCarthy, Simon McKeever, Fergal Keaveney, Eoin MacArthur, Jeremy McKeever

6 Louise McDonagh
4 Sarah Hawkshaw
3 Niamh Shaw, Tanya McArthur, Jane Dalton
2 Zara Delaney, Deirdre Reid
1 Hannah de Burg White, Aideen Griffin, Anna May Whelan, Kate Lloyd, Emer Lucey, Rebecca Headon, Jean Hutchinson, Lily Lloyd, Lianne Murray, Kate Orr, Elsa McCarthy, Clodagh Heskin)

Ladies Vets
4 Caroline Fitzgerald-Brophy,
1 Emer McStay, Grummers